The Mark Time Awards

News and Notes

Entry Guidelines

DEADLINE for 2017-18 Mark Time Awards - March 1, 2018



The Mark Time Awards are given in recognition of the best audio theatre productions in the genres of science fiction, fantasy, horror, and mystery/detective.  As a legacy project of the Firesign Theatre, the awards encourage creative use of the audio arts medium which includes writing, voice performance, sound effects, acoustic environments, musical underscoring, and technological accomplishment. 

Mark Time Award

For Best Science Fiction Audio Theater of the Year
The Mark Time Award

The Ogle Award

For Best Fantasy or Horror Audio Theater of the Year
The Ogle Award

The Danger Prize

For Best Mystery/Detective Audio Theater of the Year
The Nick Danger Prize

The Bradshaw

For "service to the field" of audio theater.
The Bradshaw Award

The BettyJo

(But Everyone Knew Her As Nancy)
for Best Acting Performances in audio theater.
The Betty Jo Prize

2017 Mark Time Awards

The Mark Time Awards will not be open to competition until January 2018.  All works  produced between June 30th 2016 and December 31st 2017 will be eligible for consideration. 

Entry  submissions will be accepted between January 1, 2018  and  March 1, 2018.

The 2017 Mark Time Awards will be given by the surviving members of the Firesign Theatre, David Ossman and Phil Proctor, to individuals whom they wish to recognize for contributions to the group's legacy.

Return to this site closer to the deadline in 2018 for updated application information and entry forms.

Thank you for your continued interest.